

The Skipton Academy – Local Governing Body Members from September 1st 2024

*Updated 05/12/2024

MLT LGB Constitution Summary (see Scheme of Delegation for full details):

The LGB shall have at least 7 members:

- Minimum of 1 Trustee appointed Governor no maximum (1 year term)
- Minimum of 1 maximum of 2 elected Staff Governors (4 year term)
- Minimum of 2 maximum of 3 elected Parent Governors (4 year term)
- Headteacher ex officio
- Up to 7 Co-opted Governors (1 year term)
- Maximum length of office for any governor (except Trustee appointed) is 8 years^

Name	Member Category	Term of Office	Original Start Date	8 year maximum term end date^
Sally Bisset	Co-opted	31/08/2025	01/02/2024	31/01/2032
Keith Bothamley	Co-opted	31/08/2025	01/09/2024	31/08/2032
Andrew Bruce	Co-opted	31/08/2025	17/10/2023	16/10/2031
Josh Fryer	Staff	25/11/2028	26/11/2020	25/11/2028
Richard McManus	Principal	Ex Officio		n/a
Philippa Farrar	Parent	16/10/2027	17/10/2023	16/10/2031
Clare Reed	Co-opted	31/08/2025	21/03/2022	20/03/2030
Helen Williams	Trustee Appointed* (MLT representative)	31/08/2025	01/09/2020	n/a
Anne-Marie Wright	Co-opted	31/08/2025	17/10/2023	16/10/2031
Vacancy**	Parent			
Vacancy***	Co-opted			
Vacancy***	Co-opted			

* Reason for Trustee appointment given in brackets

- ** This role does not have to be filled as the minimum number of governors for this category is met
- *** This role does not have to be filled as the minimum number of governors for the LGB has been met

Leavers/Retirements within the last 12 months

Name	Member Category	Term of Office	Original Start Date	8 year maximum term end date [^]
Jodie Priestley	Parent	14/10/2024	26/11/2020	25/11/2028